Outlet Number One: Ukulele

I’ve been learning to play (Lance’s) ukulele for the past few days. That instrument turned out to be the office’s “bitch” since everybody gets their fingers on it when they want to twiddle something during their slack time.

It’s fun in a way and a challenge for locating harmonies (don’t memorize the chord chart!). But more importantly, I found it as my new outlet in music since I still can’t play keys. I can only do minimal strumming using my thumb though. Guitar requires more brunt on the fingers so ukulele seems to be a rad and easy alternative.

HIT ME

