Catching Up: A Very Random Post

It’s been a while since I last posted here. I’ve been so busy woodshedding keyboard chops; learning old (and new) NC tracks; finishing my solo project; and making cool patches with a Korg Nx5R.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My weekends are totally spent with my daughter, who’s so far doing well as a 3rd Grader. By the way, she was in the top ten of her class last school year: second. She still loves to eat above par and hunt for insects, jumping spiders, and Mimosa pudica.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Since our weekends are exclusively for family matters, the sheer fact that we are too occupied turned us into lazy pigs not doing a basic household stuff called “laundry”.

P963?!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

 Work is half-boring and half-boring the past few months though the ringtone department, for some X reason, is once again getting more fishes to fry and our team’s workload will sooner be doubled. But no problemo amigo, I can still handle it without much quagmire.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My house has been a frequent stop-over for three types of species:

1) Heteropoda venatoria 

I love catching and keeping this spider so I can study and understand its behavior. I usually see this above the toilet’s ceiling and it runs very fast when disturbed.

2. Isometrus maculatus

This species of scorpion is very common in our vicinity though most of the ones that I caught are small (2nd-3rd instar) and won’t eat in captivity. I’d love to collect “Imacs”, feed them for a while (if they will), and then release them again in the small flora part of our neighborhood.

This one is an estimated 6th instar male. Sorry for the dirty enclosure.

3. Karl Michael Bacani

This friend of mine’s constant sojourn in my small abode made my throat a fast lane for various alcoholic drinks, chased with unadulterated, room temperature tap water. Sometimes you have to give extra work for your anti-bodies, right? But contaminants aside, we always had farcical drunk scenes while creating music and having non-circumspect conversations.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My family also had our annual Antipolo trip and as usual, I (together with Cez and Ziann) didn’t enter the church with the No-To-HB4244 shit in front.

The authentic cashew nuts sold in the streets are consistently and absolutely delish.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * 

My Good Friday Hottentotta hottentotta slings that me and Ziann rehoused died and only one survived: Number 27.

Here it is with an uneaten Blaptica dubia nymph (a larger one).

The mother “popped” again on June 2 but I didn’t remove the slings from her enclosure. I let them cannibalized each other and the strong ones left will be for keeps.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Two of my good friends / band mates / ex-band mates got married early this year. Paul tied the knot last April but I wasn’t invited in his wedding so I couldn’t tell you anything about it and I’d rather shut my mouth here than to feed you with my own perverse insights. Anyway, I am deeply and sincerely happy for my man.

A month after, Neil and Lee were bonded by law as husband and wife in Muntilupa City. An after-wedding bash some days after was held at the latter’s beautiful farm in Tanauan, Batangas. It was a very loooong day of eating, drinking beer, kuwentuhan, iPad jams, and just having fun. I missed those guys so much.

The trip back to Manila with Vinny and France was cold (literally) and tiring (it was past 1am) but our little conversation with sleepy voices became a way to know them more. I admire the sweet couple’s relationship, really. I also picked-up and learnt a thing or two about time management, spending money, and dealing with life and its lapses.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

And when I couldn’t find my favorite Kettle potato chips around the Metro, Lee brought me some from Singapore. Thanks Memen!

**********************************************************************************************************

Photos:

Boyetus. Vinny Marquez. France Chan.

HIT ME

