May One. Family Outing. Zambales.

It was one of those few moments when I can actually forget about my unpaid dues, debts, work, inefficient supervisor, and stupid (and ugly) neighbors even for a day or two.

It was one of those few moments when getting away from the city can attenuate or even dispel the hefty quandaries running in my mind.

zambales_2

It was one of those few moments that I am beach-ing (though I love clean fresh water brooks more), not to submerse myself in saltwater nor to sunbathe, but to just tread on the fine sand with the tide touching my feet.

It was one of those few moments when unlike in Manila, I can observe more than nineteen stars.

zambales_4

It was one of those few moments that my family are complete (almost), sharing a table together with a lot of grilled anything, ensalada, alcohol, and loud OPM on speakers.

It was one of those few moments when I am catching up with my clan and trading stories and/or thoughts about life, politics, and the latest neighborhood gossips as we drink brandy and smoke like there’s no tomorrow… while the kids are playing on the sand or in the pool (attended by my mom).

zambales_1

zambales_3

Yeah, it was one of those few moments… and I want more.

HIT ME

