I Don’t Drink Coffee, I Drink Tea, My Dear

I’ve been drinking this turmeric tea since last year when I found out that I have fatty liver.

[Turmeric in Tagalog is luyang dilaw. It is one of the main ingredients for curry powder.]

Concentrated to powder form to mix with hot water, this is a fine blend of some herbal substances that can ideally restore and/or improve good health, organically.

The ingredients in this 10-in-1 concoction are known for their medicinal properties.

Turmeric (Curcuma longa)

Ginger (Zingiber officinale)

Peppermint (Mentha × piperita)

Longevity spinach (Gynura procumbens)

Sambong (Blumea balsamifera)

Banaba (Lagerstroemia speciosa)

Pandan (Pandanus odoratissimus)

Lagundi (Vitex negundo L.)

Lemongrass (Cymbopogon citratus)

Malunggay (Moringa oleifera)

Turmeric is liver’s bestie. Sambong prevents kidney stones. Peppermint improves digestion. Longevity spinach regulates blood sugar. Ginger also helps digestion and has anti-inflammatory and anti-oxidant effects. Banaba might trim high glucose levels.  Pandan lowers high blood pressure. Lagundi soothes digestive troubles. Lemongrass is a detox assistant. Malunggay is known for its anti-infection, anti-bacterial, and anti-fungal essential attribute.

[Based on personal research from books and reliable health websites. Do your research as well.]

 

IMG_20170608_085800

But after everything that I’ve written here, I have to point out that this is NOT some kind of medicine. There’s NO THERAPEUTIC CLAIM for the drink. But if I have to review it or something, I will still give it a thumbs up. Or two.

It took me three days to get accustomed to the punchy and spicy flavor though I love its ginger-y aroma. I felt better after weeks of drinking it twice a day (first thing in the morning and before bed). It removed the sharp pain in my right belly (I also cut down my intake of alcohol and carbonated beverages). It also seems to properly discharge my body waste on a regular basis so I always have this clean feeling every morning. Placebo effect or not, I don’t know, I don’t care, as long as it delivers.

What’s also cool about this drink is it complements any of my cheesecake and RY4 Bavarian vape juices. Well, at least for me. Taste is still subjective.

Serving suggestion:

Pour hot water in a cup. Add two to three teaspoons of powdered tea. Stir well. Enjoy.

You can also add a teaspoon of honey.

(Personally, I love the pure and authentic honey from Sagada and Palawan.)

So if you happen to see Yamang Bukid Food Products (in malls and souvenir shops), especially this turmeric herbal tea, you might want to give it a try. It only costs 350 PHP-ish per 350g / 400g (as of writing this post). 1000 PHP for the whole set (1st picture from the top).

 

***********

This is a personal WordPress post coming from the author’s personal experience of the product. He was not paid to review it or advertise otherwise.

The author’s words should not be taken for it because the product’s effects, taste, and smell may vary on every consumer.

 

HIT ME

